The judges of the Boat International Design & Innovation Awards 2019


In order to decide the Boat International Design & Innovation Awards winners in the fairest manner, we have adopted the same transparent judging procedures that have distinguished the World Superyacht Awards and set them apart from others.

In this respect we assemble a wholly independent jury comprised of yacht owners, senior yacht crew and acclaimed designers and stylists from within as well as outside the marine industry, all with expert knowledge in their specific fields.

Our panel of esteemed judges includes:

Cristina de Basto

VP De Basto Designs

Bob Corcoran

Captain, 77m Samar

Claire German

Managing Director, Design Centre Chelsea Harbour, London

Fabrizio Giugiaro

President & Creative Director, Giugiaro Architettura

Tim Gosling

Director, Gosling Limited

Professor Dale Harrow

Dean of the School of Design, Royal College of Art

John Leonida

Partner, Clyde & Co

Adriana Monk

Founder & Design Director, Monk Design

Sabrina Monteleone

Owner, Sabrina Monte-Carlo

Brian O'Sullivan

Owner of 41m motor yacht Komokwa

Merfyn Owen

Partner, Owen Clarke Design

James Roy

Managing Director, Lateral Engineering

Sally Storey

Owner & Design Director, Lighting Design International

Paola Trifiró

Owner, 33m Ribelle

Steffen Kohl

Director of Global Advanced Design, Mercedes Benz


Marilyn Mower

Books Editor & Editor-at-Large, Boat International Media

Cecile Gauert

Executive Editor, Boat International, Boat International US