Watch: Charter Insights | Has the Summer Charter Season Finally Started?

2020-06-16

COVID-19 has caused chaos for the charter industry but there is excitement that the summer season might finally be able to get started. With superyachts arguably providing the safest holiday environment there has been a surge in interest in luxury yacht charters. However, there is a still a lot of uncertainty as to what might be possible. What countries are open for charter and for what nationalities? What safety precautions have been put in place? And how will the charter experience be different this summer?

Part One of BOAT International’s new live digital series aimed to answer some of these questions and shed some light on what the “new normal” for charter might look like. BOAT International’s senior editor Sophia Wilson was joined by Camper & Nicholsons International’s Marta Iglesias, Worth Avenue’s Graham Sullivan and Captain Tom Filby of 72 metre Axioma (managed for charter by Yachting Partners International) to discuss the summer season in-depth and answer questions from the live audience.

Covering topics from COVID-19 addendums to the practicalities of crew wearing personal protective equipment on board the full video can be viewed above.

Meanwhile, Part Two of our Charter Insights series will take place on Wednesday July 8 (3.30pm UK / 4.30pm CET / 10.30am EDT ) and will look ahead to the Caribbean season and whether there will be a surge in bookings.

The third part of the live digital series will focus on how charter will change post COVID-19.  This will take place on Thursday 6th August (3pm UK / 4pm CET / 10am EDT).

REGISTER HERE

EXHIBITOR MAP