Subscribe to our mailing list

Newsletter Preferences

Choose one or more newsletters
No, thanks

Nominations open for World Superyacht Awards 2012

Nominations are now open for the World Superyacht Awards 2012, which will honour the finest luxury yachts of over 30 metres delivered to their owners in 2011.

Established in 2005, the World Superyacht Awards are the most prestigious prizes in the superyacht industry. Presented during a glittering gala evening attended by owners and senior industry professionals, the coveted silver Neptune awards are the highest distinction of excellence in luxury yacht build and design.

In addition to six motor yacht and two sailing yacht categories, nominations are also open for Best Refitted Yacht, Best Rebuilt Yacht, the Voyagers Award and the Legacy Award.

In the coming weeks, the World Superyacht Awards Judges - an entirely independent panel comprised of 16 superyacht owners and one leading industry professional - will be making personal visits to nominated yachts participating in the Monaco and Fort Lauderdale Yacht Shows.

To qualify, all yachts must be over 30 metres in length and have been delivered to their owners between 1 January 2011 and 31 December 2011.

Make your nominations for the World Superyacht Awards 2012

The awards ceremony and gala evening will take place in May 2012 at a venue to be announced.

The big winners of this year's awards included the 162.50 metre Eclipse, by Blohm and Voss and styled by Terence Disdale Design, and the 50 metre Exuma, built by Pichiotti/Perini Navi and designed by Philippe Briand, which jointly won Motor Yacht of the Year, sponsored by Camper & Nicholsons International. Sailing Yacht of the Year, sponsored by Dream Ship Victory, went to the 49.70 metre Zefira, built by Fitzroy Yachts and designed by Dubois Naval Architects.

All three feature in The Superyachts, Volume 25, which is now available for pre-order

The Voyager’s Award, sponsored by Porto Montenegro, was awarded to the owners of the 46 metre expedition yacht Dione Sky, whose route drew a figure of eight around both North and South America and crossed both the Arctic and Antarctic Circles.

The Legacy Award was presented to Elizabeth E Meyer for her instrumental role in the restoration of the J Class Yachts, beginning with her own 130 foot sloop Endeavour in 1983, and the founding of the International Yacht Restoration School in 1993.

For more information contact:

Roger Lean-Vercoe

Chairman of the Jury, World Superyacht Awards 2012

T: +44 (0) 1752 881 435

E: roger.lean-vercoe@boatinternationalmedia.com

W: www.worldsuperyachtawards.com

Loading content...
Show all results for “%{term}