icon-tablet icon_arrow_down icon_arrow_left icon_arrow_left_large icon_arrow_right icon_arrow_right_large icon_arrow_up icon_back icon_bullet_arrow icon_bullet_dot icon_call icon_close icon_close_large icon_compare icon_facebook icon_favourite icon_googleplus icon_grid_off icon_grid_on icon_information icon_instagram icon_menu icon_message icon_minus icon_pinterest icon_plus icon_quote_end icon_quote_start icon_radio_on icon_refresh icon_search icon_share icon_star icon_tick_on icon_twitter icon_youtube icon_video_play

Subscribe to our mailing list

Newsletter Preferences

Choose one or more newsletters
No, thanks

Arkley the "big" winner at the World Superyacht Awards

The great and the good of the superyacht industry gathered at London's historic Guildhall on Saturday night for the fifth annual World Superyachts Awards. 18 "Neptunes" were presented to the winners by news broadcaster Mishal Hussein.

Arkley, the 60-metre motor yacht built by Lürssen and designed by Espen Oeino, won the coveted Motor Yacht of the Year Award and Hanuman, Jim Clark’s 42-metre J-Class yacht built by Royal Huisman and designed by Dykstra Naval Architects, won Sailing Yacht of the Year.

Full details of all the winners are available on the World Superyacht Awards page. A number of them, including Arkley, are available for charter this summer, and Tenaz, the 40m sailing yacht by Pendennis and winner in the new 'Voyagers' category, is listed for sale with Dubois Yachts and Northrop and Johnson.

In addition, Trinity's Blind Date, which was awarded a Judges' Special Commendation on the night, is for sale through Peter Insull's Yacht Marketing and IYC.

Loading content...
Show all results for “%{term}