World Superyacht Awards 2014 finalists announced

22 January 2014 • Written by Risa Merl

Boat International Media has announced the finalists for the ninth annual World Superyacht Awards, taking place 3 May, 2014, in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

The impressive shortlist of finalists includes 62 of the finest new build superyachts delivered in 2013. The winners of the World Superyacht Awards will receive a highly coveted Neptune trophy during a gala evening and prize giving ceremony attended by an international audience of superyacht owners and influential players in the superyacht industry.

Judging of the finalists is conducted by an independent panel comprised of 20 yacht owners and two industry players, which will take place at the exclusive Kitzbühel Country Club in Austria, taking place during the Superyacht Design Symposium February 2014. The results of the World Superyacht Awards judging will remain secret and closely guarded until the night of the awards ceremony.

The 2014 World Superyacht Awards gala will take place at the lovely venue of Amsterdam's National Maritime Museum, Het Scheepvaartmuseum, with the support of Dutch superyacht builders Amels, Feadship, Heesen Yachts, Holland Jachtbouw and Royal Husiman, and the newly confirmed gold sponsor Embraer Executive Jets. Guests attending the World Superyacht Awards are encouraged to extend their stay in Amsterdam and enjoy a full weekend programme of glamourous social events, cultural activities and exclusive shipyard tours.

Those interested in attended are encouraged to make their table applications promptly via the event website. Special accommodation rates are also available at a number of leading partner hotels via the event's website.

Nominations in the yacht award categories are closed at this time, but there is still time to submit an entry for the Voyager's Award, sponsored by Alloy Yachts, which recognises owners or charterers of yachts more than 30 metres who have undertaken a voyage of unusual or exploratory nature during a two year period between 1 January, 2012, and 31 December, 2013. Entries for this esteemed globe-trotting award close 10 February, 2014.

Sponsored listings