icon-tablet icon_arrow_down icon_arrow_left icon_arrow_left_large icon_arrow_right icon_arrow_right_large icon_arrow_up icon_back icon_bullet_arrow icon_bullet_dot icon_call icon_close icon_close_large icon_compare icon_facebook icon_favourite icon_googleplus icon_grid_off icon_grid_on icon_information icon_instagram icon_menu icon_message icon_minus icon_pinterest icon_plus icon_quote_end icon_quote_start icon_radio_on icon_refresh icon_search icon_share icon_star icon_tick_on icon_twitter icon_youtube icon_video_play

Subscribe to our mailing list

Newsletter Preferences

Choose one or more newsletters
No, thanks

First Richard Earp Award winner announced

Fraser Yachts have announced that the winner of the first Richard Earp Award is Alex Lees-Buckley, sales broker at Camper and Nicholsons International.

The award was set up as a tribute to the late Richard Earp’s unfailingly gentlemanly conduct and integrity in dealing with clients.

Fraser Yachts believe that these traits should be encouraged in an increasingly competitive industry and the awards are open to nominees who are judged on transparency, fair and ethical behaviour, charisma and style. In addition, nominees should be well respected in the industry, have longevity and still be active in the market.

Described as an exemplary yacht broker, indefatigable in his pursuit of excellence, considerate and generous with his time and possessing remarkable strength of character, Alex Lees-Buckley commented on his win: “I am very touched on a personal level to be the recipient of the very first Richard Earp Award which I shall cherish always. I think it's a great initiative and highly appropriate that it should carry Richard's name. He was a wonderful man and a tremendous ambassador to our profession and served as a fine example to all who had the pleasure of dealing with him as to how best one should conduct oneself and one’s business in a challenging and competitive industry.

“It was a privilege to have known him and my only regret is not to have spent more time with him. A great loss to all, he will not be forgotten and through this award I am confident that his name will live on in yachting for a very long time as the reference as to how we should all strive to be.”

The award itself was created by Carol Bruton and is called Ocean's 9.

Loading content...
Show all results for “%{term}