icon_arrow_down icon_arrow_left icon_arrow_left_large icon_arrow_right icon_arrow_right_large icon_arrow_up icon_bullet_arrow icon_call icon_close icon_facebook icon_googleplus icon_grid_off icon_instagram icon_login icon_mail icon_menu icon_message icon_minus icon_pinterest icon_plus icon_quote_end icon_quote_start icon_refresh icon_search icon_tick_on icon_twitter icon_video_play icon_youtube

Sign up to our mailing list for the latest Boat International & Events news.


Missing your newsletter?

If you’ve unsubscribed by mistake and would like to continue to hear about the latest Boat International & Events news, update your preferences now and let us know which emails you’d like to receive.

No, thanks
World Superyacht Awards 2016 judges

World Superyacht Awards 2016 judges

All of the World Superyacht Award judges make extraordinary efforts to visit as many of the contending yachts as possible. They are also presented with a dossier containing a detailed brief on every yacht in the competition which includes a statement from the owner, designer and builder, together with pictures of the yacht and a specification list.

The panel gathers in early Spring to consider every yacht in detail. Each yacht is awarded marks under six headings, and the total of these marks determines the winners.

The judges for the World Superyacht Awards 2016 are:

Carlos Ancira – Owner of a 37 metre Benetti motor yacht

Alan Dabbiere – Former owner of 34.95m Benetti motor yacht Constance

Bill Duker – Owner of 70 metre sailing yacht in construction

Joaquín Folch – Owner of 37.3m Heesen Buka

Andres Gomez – Superyacht owner

Thomas Haffa – Superyacht owner

Barry Houghton – Owner of 45 metre Fitzroy sailing yacht Salperton

Henk Koster – Owner of the 48.35 metre motor yacht Grace

Victor Muller – Owner of classic Feadship motor yacht The Highlander and founder of the Feadship Heritage Fleet

Jan-Eric Osterlund – Former owner of the 54.64m Vitters sailing yacht Adele

Dick Raper – Owner of the Claasen Atalante

Debra Reuben – Owner of the 73.5m Siren

Dame Gail Ronson – Owner of the 37.3 metre Heesen motor yacht G-Force

Kim Schindelhauer – Owner of sailing yacht WinWin

Paola Trifiró – Former owner of the 50 metre Fitzroy sailing yacht Zefira

Kim & Sebastian Vibe-Petersen – Owners of the 54 metre Perini Navi sailing yacht Parsifal III and 56m Parsifal IV

Marco Vögele – Owner of the 34 metre Vitters sailing yacht Inoui

Sten Warborn – Owner of a 63 metre Feadship motor yacht

Peter A. Wilson – Founding Partner of yacht project management company MCM

Roger Lean-Vercoe – Chairman of the Judges

Upgrade your account
Your account at BOAT International doesn't include a BOAT Pro subscription. Please subscribe to BOAT Pro in order to unlock this content.
Subscribe More about BOAT Pro