icon-tablet icon_arrow_down icon_arrow_left icon_arrow_left_large icon_arrow_right icon_arrow_right_large icon_arrow_up icon_back icon_bullet_arrow icon_bullet_dot icon_call icon_close icon_close_large icon_compare icon_facebook icon_favourite icon_googleplus icon_grid_off icon_grid_on icon_information icon_instagram icon_menu icon_message icon_minus icon_pinterest icon_plus icon_quote_end icon_quote_start icon_radio_on icon_refresh icon_search icon_share icon_star icon_tick_on icon_twitter icon_youtube icon_video_play

Subscribe to our mailing list

Newsletter Preferences

Choose one or more newsletters
No, thanks

See the World Superyacht Awards 2017 categories

All yachts nominated for the World Superyacht Awards 2017 must be at least 30 metres long (LOA). Yachts entered for the ‘new yacht’ classes must have been completed and delivered to their owners between the January 1 and December 31, 2016.

Division of categories

The World Superyacht Awards categories are divided by yacht classes, which have been broken down into new yachts and refitted and rebuilt yachts.

The new yacht classes categories have been established in consultation with yacht builders and naval architects to allow yachts to be fairly judged against other vessels of a similar size and type. There are classes for displacement motor yachts, semi-displacement (and planing motor yachts and sailing yachts. This distinction is made because these various types of yacht call for very different design and construction philosophies.

A further two classes are reserved for yachts that have been given major refits or have been completely rebuilt and that were finished within the qualifying year. With the agreement of the Chairman, class boundaries may be redefined and classes may be amalgamated depending on the number of entries in those classes.

Please click through to see all the categories, listed by class.

Please note that information supplied as part of entries will be subject to use as promotional material online and in print for the World Superyacht Awards from the time it is submitted and in future, unless otherwise specified by the individual or organisation supplying the supporting documentation.

Loading content...
Show all results for “%{term}