Virtual BOAT Show: The Owner Series

23 June 2020

BOAT International are delighted to announce a new live series of online events featuring superyacht owners.

Each event in the series will focus on one aspect of superyacht ownership, where participants will be able to hear insights directly from owners themselves.

If you are looking to buy, sell, refit or charter a yacht – this new series could be the perfect place to seek advice.

What's on:

Part 1 | Buying & Selling

Thursday 18 June, 4pm UK | 5pm CET | 11am EDT

Looking to buy your first yacht but not sure what to look for?  BOAT International editor-in-chief Stewart Campbell was joined by a panel of experienced serial yacht owners who know a thing or two about the buying process. Hear their top tips on what to look out for, what to avoid and how to make sure you get the yacht you really want.

Speakers:

  • Lord Laidlaw, Owner 68m Lady Christine
  • Peter de Savary, Owner 30m Savvy
  • Harry Vafias, Owner of 56m AE Cap d’Antibes & 47m X
WATCH NOW

Part 2 | Charter

Thursday 2 July, 3pm UK | 4pm CET | 10am EDT

Part two of our Owner Series features expert guidance from yacht owners on how to plan and book your charter. The live discussion is aimed at everyone from first-time charterers to seasoned regulars, and looks at which destinations are a must, which experts you should consider bringing along and how to work with your broker.

Speakers:

  • Matt Voorhees, Owner 56m Broadwater
  • John Caudwell, Owner of 73m Titania
WATCH NOW

Part 3 | Refit

Thursday 16 July, 4pm UK | 5pm CET | 11am EDT

Contemplating a refit? In part three of our Owner Series of live discussions, we sit down with three experienced yacht owners who know a thing or two about refitting yachts. Hear their insights and the advice they wish they had received before they started. When is the best time to refit? How much will it cost? What new technologies should you install? 

Speakers:

  • Miene Gillion, Owner 30.5m Vespucci
  • Sabina Nasser, Owner 43m Bina
  • Matt Voorhees, Owner 56m Broadwater

WATCH NOW

Part 4 | Voyage

Thursday 30 July, 4pm UK | 5pm CET | 11am EDT

Has the recent lockdown had you dreaming about far-off destinations in warmer climates or wanting to explore the higher latitudes with your family? We hear from yacht owners who have made the bold decision to voyage and why the memories of those adventures will last a lifetime.

WATCH NOW