102 images

Natasha Kaplinsky to Host Virtual World Superyacht Awards

5 November 2020

British newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky has been confirmed to host the 2020 Virtual World Superyacht Awards. 

Dubbed 'the Oscars of the yachting industry', the World Superaycht Awards will take place on Friday, November 13. 

British newsreader Kaplinsky, whose presenting career includes stints at ITV News, Sky News and the BBC, will announce the winners of the 15th World Superyacht Awards live from a studio as the event moves online for the first time. 

All nominees are encouraged to join in and host their own screening parties – a great opportunity to celebrate your achievements with all those involved in the making of these incredible vessels.

The awards, which originally were due to take place in May, will now take place 12pm ET / 5pm UK / 6pm CET on 13 November 2020, with host Kaplinsky announcing the impressive line-up of nominees and winners.

All ticket purchases for the Monaco event can either be moved to next year's ceremony, taking place in September 2021, or can be cancelled and fully refunded.

BOAT International would like to thank our event partners Azimut Benetti, Feadship and Lürssen Yachts as well as supporting partner Lasvit for their support.

If you have any questions or concerns, please email events@boatinternationalmedia.com.

See here for a list of this year’s nominees.

REGISTER NOW

SPONSORED LISTINGS