Abeking & Rasmussen Yachts

Based in Lemwerder, German superyacht builder Abeking & Rasmussen have a reputation for building some of the world's most technically advanced yachts for discerning clients.

History of Abeking & Rasmussen

Abeking & Rasmussen was founded in 1907 by Henry Rasmussen and Georg Abeking, on the banks of the Weser River in Lemwerder. A renowned skipper, Rasmussen also proved to be a talented yacht designer. Under his guidance, the shipyard built a portfolio in the private and commercial sectors, producing wooden sailing and motor yachts as well as fast patrol boats and other specialized ships. Abeking & Rasmussen also established a reputation for technical innovation, pioneering the use of lighter materials for hull construction and developing better sound-dampening systems.

Yachts For Sale

Notable Abeking & Rasmussen Superyachts

In recent years, Abeking & Rasmussen has become known for its work in the design and construction SWATH (Small Waterplane Twin-Hull) ships. The shipyard even has utilised that technology for a custom superyacht project, the 40.5-metre SWATH Expedition Yacht Silver Cloud, which launched in 2008.

More conventional, but no less notable Abeking & Rasmussen superyachts include the 68-metre Aviva, 57.9-metre Lady Sheridan, the 60-metre Elandess, and the 60-metre Excellence V. In 2013, the shipyard delivered its 82.48-metre flagship, Secret; Abeking & Rasmussen’s largest custom superyacht to date.

Yachts for Charter


The Abeking & Rasmussen shipbuilding complex encompasses five halls capable of housing ships up to 80 metres in length. The shipyard prides itself on the environmentally friendly workshops where it fabricates its own steel and aluminium components. Specialities include custom superyacht construction; shipbuilding for governments, coast guards and navies, refit and service work.

YACHTS BY Abeking & Rasmussen


Abeking & Rasmussen   118.2 m  2022


Abeking & Rasmussen   98.4 m  2017


Abeking & Rasmussen   85.65 m  2008


Abeking & Rasmussen   82.48 m  2013


Abeking & Rasmussen   82.4 m  2015


Abeking & Rasmussen   81.8 m  2014


Abeking & Rasmussen   79.95 m  2019


Abeking & Rasmussen   78.43 m  2010


Abeking & Rasmussen   78.43 m  2008


Abeking & Rasmussen   78.43 m  2011


Abeking & Rasmussen   76.25 m  2016


Abeking & Rasmussen   74.5 m  2018


Abeking & Rasmussen   68.2 m  2020


Abeking & Rasmussen   68 m  2007


Abeking & Rasmussen   60.05 m  2001