icon_arrow_down icon_arrow_left icon_arrow_left_large icon_arrow_right icon_arrow_right_large icon_arrow_up icon_bullet_arrow icon_call icon_close icon_facebook icon_googleplus icon_grid_off icon_instagram icon_login icon_mail icon_menu icon_message icon_minus icon_pinterest icon_plus icon_quote_end icon_quote_start icon_refresh icon_search icon_tick_on icon_twitter icon_video_play icon_youtube

Sign up to our mailing list for the latest Boat International & Events news.


Missing your newsletter?

If you’ve unsubscribed by mistake and would like to continue to hear about the latest Boat International & Events news, update your preferences now and let us know which emails you’d like to receive.

No, thanks
The Judges of the World Superyacht Awards 2018

The Judges of the World Superyacht Awards 2018

What sets the World Superyacht Awards apart from every other boating awards event is simple: our panel of judges. All but two of the 20 judges are current or former yacht owners, bringing with them, collectively, hundreds of years of experience owning, running and managing superyachts.

The judges are not 'just' yacht owners, but knowledgable, serial owners who have taken a keen interest in the design and build of their own vessels. It is their personal interest that drives the judging process and we owe the judges an enormous debt for their enthusiasm and generosity.

Carlos Ancira

Owner of 45m Benetti motor yacht Domani

Alan Dabbiere

Owner of 60m CRN motor yacht Constance

West Duker

Owner of 70m Perini Navi sailing yacht Sybaris

Joaquín Folch-Rusinol

Owner of 37.3m Heesen motor yacht Buka

Thomas Haffa

Former superyacht owner

Barry Houghton

Owner of 45m Fitzroy sailing yacht Salperton IV

Henk Koster

Former owner of 48.3m motor yacht Grace

Roger Lean-Vercoe

Former Chairman of the Judges

Victor Muller

Owner of 35.4m Feadship motor yacht Highlander and founder of the Feadship Heritage Fleet


Former owner of 54.6m Vitters sailing yacht Adele

Dick Raper

Owner of 38.8m Claasen sailing yacht Atalante

Kim Schindelhauer

Owner of 33m Baltic sailing yacht WinWin

Anil Thadani

Owner of 45m Timmerman motor yacht Latitude

Paola Trifiró

Owner of 33m Vitters sailing yacht Ribelle

Kim & Sebastian Vibe-Petersen

Owners of 54m Perini Navi sailing yacht Parsifal III and 52m Alloy sailing yacht Q

Marco Vögele

Owner of 34m Vitters sailing yacht Inouï

Matthew Voorhees

Owner of 49.7m Feadship motor yacht Broadwater

Sten Warborn

Owner of 63m Feadship motor yacht Lady Britt

Peter Wilson

Founding Partner of yacht project management company MCM

Upgrade your account
Your account at BOAT International doesn't include a BOAT Pro subscription. Please subscribe to BOAT Pro in order to unlock this content.
Subscribe More about BOAT Pro